Things I Do When G Is Away

17 Jul

I’m not exactly sure what happens when G leaves for the weekend, but somehow I find myself reverting  to the worst kind of teenage behavior:

  1. I base most of my meals on bread and chocolate.  And it tastes goooood.
  2. I stay up WAY past my bedtime – yes, I did post last night’s blog note at 3:00 am. Why?
  3. I watch far too much bad T.V. and then try to compensate by watching classic books-gone-movies like, Pride & Prejudice and Sense & Sensibility.
  4. I become the messiest human being on the planet…for 10 hours…and then my OCD-like tendencies take over and I clean the apartment with a vengance

Our humble home

I think it’s pretty obvious that my bachlorette weekends sans G are not exactly healthy.  He is definitely the Ying to my Yang.  COME HOME!
5 Responses to “Things I Do When G Is Away”

  1. sfirst July 17, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    Hi toosh!
    I looked around at my apt as I was doing a final clean before picking Oren up from SFO and couldn’t stop laughing. Miiiiiiiss you!!!

  2. sfirst July 17, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

    Also, it’s noga, don’t know why it gave me a random screen name thing. xoxox

  3. Katie G. July 18, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    I can literally hear you talking through your writing! Incredible! So happy to see some pics and hear about your life on the other side of the world…MISS YOU SO MUCH!!!

  4. akonrad July 21, 2011 at 3:04 am #

    Nogit and K, you are too cute – glad you like the blog so far. I love you and miss you both so much.

  5. Oren July 25, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    Brilliant!!

Leave a Reply

