Can You Help Me Find 2 Zebras? It’s Time To Build The Arc

27 Jul

I guess I’m scared of Thunderstorms.

Last night, I didn’t sleep a wink because I was too fascinated/freaked by the lightning & water show raging outside my window.  It was beautiful, scary, but mostly just depressing.  It’s hard for me to stay cooped-up in a small apartment for so many days in a row.  I get moody, restless, and a touch more cuckoo than I already am.

G lovingly waiting for a cab, while getting drenched in the rain (typhoons don't photograph well, but please believe, they are present in these photos)

The nasty weather propels me to continuously say to G, “This is the Summer of Our Discontent.”  Which he really doesn’t appreciate because it is totally false (we are quite content & feel very lucky to live this experience 98% of the time), but I think it’s funny.  So, I’ll keep on saying it.

Anyway, the reason I have time to tell you all this por la mañana, is because G & I are skipping Korean class today.  Rebels?  Not quite. We definitely attempted to go to class (or at least G did…which counts for both of us), but we actually can’t leave our apartment because our neighborhood is completely flooded.  There is about a foot & a half of running water surrounding our building.

Wonder if G will find a way to get to work…

The street outside our building is now a river

Or can I convince him to take a Rain Day?

Wish me luck!

5 Responses to “Can You Help Me Find 2 Zebras? It’s Time To Build The Arc”

  1. Maya July 27, 2011 at 6:35 am #

    You’re lucky the Hinduism didn’t get as far as you have –
    imagine this flood with loads of cow-poop floating around 🙂

  2. Eran Tal July 30, 2011 at 6:02 am #

    Ayeletoosh, I love your blog, so simple, beautiful and elegant. Is it still flooded and raining cats and dogs?

    • akonrad July 30, 2011 at 8:26 am #

      Toda matok. Your kind words make me blush and I am so flattered that you are reading my little bloggy. (BTW I read your comment to G about 15 times today… because I’m so humble).

      • Eran Tal August 2, 2011 at 3:28 am #

        So I guess its not raining anymore :)?

        We miss you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Under Water | Seoul Searching - July 30, 2011

    […] And this one is my dear friend Ayelet’s adorable and smart blog which gives you a little Engl…. […]

Leave a Reply

