Free Hugs

1 Sep

Feeling a tiny tiny bit down today, for no particular reason

(probably because I am indoors catching up on loads of work, while the sun is shining brightly outside),

so I watched a video that always cheers me up.

It’s an oldie, but a goody.

Hope it makes you smile & love.

(I am secretly tempted to try this with G in Seoul – let’s see if I can convince him to do it.)

5 Responses to “Free Hugs”

  1. Noa September 1, 2011 at 6:51 am #

    I just loved it!!!
    have a good day dear sister,
    Noa

    • akonrad September 1, 2011 at 6:58 am #

      And I love you SEES.

  2. elizabeth September 1, 2011 at 7:08 am #

    Ha – now I’m thinking about how that would play here! Seems to me Koreans are pretty fascinated by anything remotely resembling street performance, as it seems pretty rare in Seoul.

  3. Ashley Younger September 1, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    I love the running hugs! You should do it next to that strange cat mascot outside Gangnam station

    • akonrad September 1, 2011 at 9:27 am #

      Ashley – HA! I was thinking of free hugging in Myeongdong, but now that you’ve mentioned it, I think it would be HILARIOUS to see the puzzled faces of the GSG if they spotted me outside Gangnam Yok. (BTW, that Gangam cat is seriously the creepiest mascot I have ever seen. I’d probably run away if it tried to hug me…)

Leave a Reply

