Memories of Israel – Tel Aviv

7 May

If you haven’t been to Israel before, I hope these posts of “Memories of Israel” spark your interest.  I have intentionally kept them wording-light and photo-rich, so please email me if you would like more details…

***

Just one month ago, I was standing at a Tel Aviv intersection, trying to decide if I wanted to turn left, and head to the beach or turn right, for some lazy coffee and city strolling. Of course, I ended up doing both because that is what vacation is all about.

But Israel is much more than a vacation destination for me.  It is my second home and the other half of my personality.  I’m not sure I can ever explain the relationship I have with this Country and City, but I’d love to take you for a photographic ride and show you what Tel Aviv means to me…

{Family}

{Sunshine}

{Reunions of the Heart}

– Mazal  Tov to the newly engaged cuties! –

– Mazal  Tov to the newly parents! –

{Salad…Finally!}

By the way, the salad in the top right photo changed my life.  It was the salad I was eating when I learned that my work visa was accepted in Korea!

{Friends that are Family who I Love  = Friemiloves}

{And Him…My Sweetest Bestest Brotherling}

What’s not to love?

4 Responses to “Memories of Israel – Tel Aviv”

  1. Clarice May 13, 2012 at 8:18 am #

    I enjoyed reading your blog very much.
    Clarice

    • akonrad May 13, 2012 at 11:45 am #

      Clarice, I am so flattered that you read my blog post… Our family reunion was one of the highlights of my year!

  2. loveantoinette July 31, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    I totally fell in love with Tel Aviv and the rest of Israel when my boyfriend and I traveled there two years ago. And now you’ve brought back some incredible memories!

    • akonrad July 31, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

      Loveantoinette, I’m so glad you liked Tel Aviv. It is my favorite city in the world (well, I’m a bit biased).

Leave a Reply

